Company Profile

The Housing Authority of Southeastern Utah (HASU), incorporated in 1994, specializes in the development, construction, and administration of affordable and subsidized housing programs. 

Through programs such as the Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) rental assistance program, the Mutual Self Help build-your-own-home program, the CROWN Rent-to-Own program, and our four subsidized apartment complexes, HASU is driven to serve the housing needs of low and very low income families in Grand and San Juan Counties.

 
HASU is governed by a seven member Board.  The Board's duties include: developing, directing, and overseeing all HASU programs, ensuring fiscal controls and accountability, and hiring and evaluating the Executive Director. 

Board Members

Cathy Bonde - Chair
Judy Powers - Vice Chair
Dane Brewer - Secretary/Treasurer
Katie Hanway
Jerry McNeeley
Courtney Kizer
Tatsy Guild

Staff

Laura Harris

Ben MAPS pic.jpg

Benjamin Riley

Executive Director

briley@hasuhomes.org

IMG_8301.jpg

Development Specialist

lharris@hasuhomes.org

282285173_5241140989303533_1483288540327070850_n (1).jpg

Katie Minehart

Housing Specialist

kminehart@hasuhomes.org

a1_edited.jpg

Alyssa Rhoads

Administrative Assistant

arhoads@hasuhomes.org

E060B2D0-2DE1-46C2-A41B-EEC118D011FB_edited.jpg

Matt Miller

Program Manager

mmiller@hasuhomes.org

image2.jpeg

Sam Newman

Construction Supervisor

construction@hasuhomes.org

IMG_4082 (1).heic

Lindsey Clements

Construction Supervisor

construction@hasuhomes.org